Dynasty Start up PPR 14-team IDP Online auction Superflex MFL

No replies to this topic

#1 Aereogramme

Aereogramme

• Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts

Posted 25 July 2018 - 11:02 PM

Welcome to the Cult of Manliness Dynasty League (I’m open to a different name, BTW.  It’s the funniest/stupidest thing I could think of).

I’ve been playing fantasy football since 1998 and I am finally venturing in to creating and managing my own fantasy league.

My goal (Plain and Simple) is for this to become your favorite league.

A full rule book is available upon request, but here are the important highlights that make this league unique...

• This is a 14-Team PPR Superflex Dynasty League with IDPs (Individual Defensive Players)

• There will be FOUR IDPs starting every week

• The bulk of your roster will carry over from year to year with only modest changes made to rosters in between seasons.  

• The website we will use is MyFantasyLeague.com.  Honestly, I have never played on MFL before, but from everything I’ve heard and read, it is the most versatile league manager website and has proven very effective and easy to use so far.  We will, however, be drafting on ESPN

• The yearly entry fee will be $200.00 + the MFL League Manager Site fee rounded and divided 14 ways ($10.00 each)

• There will be a yearly prize for 1st, 2nd, 3rd, 4th, 5th, and 6th place which will be determined by the total amount of money accumulated throughout the season from entry fees and transaction fees.

FINAL PRIZE PAYOUTS will be

• 1st- $2,000+Trophy. This prize will remain solid, regardless of fees collected.

• 2nd- $500+ one-third of transaction fees

• 3rd- $200+ one-third of transaction fees  

• 4th- $150+ one-third of transaction fees

• 5th- $100

• 6th- $50