Jump to content


Photo

2017 Scoreboard


173 replies to this topic

#151 quickolas1

quickolas1

    Veteran

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 958 posts
  • Gender:Male

Posted 27 December 2018 - 06:55 AM

Can someone post the CSS markup for the pop-up loader? I'm talking about the box and its contents with the spinning circle and "Populating Scoreboard..."

 

Want to change the ("border") color of the spinning circle and the whole container is half-chopped off on my page's mobile view.

(it's fixed height is out of whack on my custom site with no skin)

 

Difficult to examine it since it quickly disappears. Danke.



#152 UCanCallMeMitch

UCanCallMeMitch

    Veteran

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 3,647 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Colorado

  • 2020 MFL: 29346

Posted 13 October 2019 - 08:16 PM

Glitch??

 

When I click on a H2H game where a franchise is playing the 'League Average' the stats / scores for the player don't appear.

 

You can see it HERE  (AVG vs The Buffs)

 

Is it me?


ldsportslogoindex_32x32.png  LuckyDog Sports 
" Fantasy Fun For Football Fanatics "


#153 DA-G-GURU

DA-G-GURU

    Veteran

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 1,187 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:DAGrafixDesigns.com

Posted 13 October 2019 - 09:08 PM

Glitch??
 
When I click on a H2H game where a franchise is playing the 'League Average' the stats / scores for the player don't appear.
 
You can see it HERE  (AVG vs The Buffs)
 
Is it me?



It’s you. The formatting is terrible...
Simply The Best in Grafix and CSS webdesign since 2005

www.dagrafixdesigns.com

---------------
Twitter @DA_Sticks

#154 theeohiostate

theeohiostate

    Veteran

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 3,636 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:O-H-I-O

Posted 13 October 2019 - 09:36 PM

Glitch??

 

When I click on a H2H game where a franchise is playing the 'League Average' the stats / scores for the player don't appear.

 

You can see it HERE  (AVG vs The Buffs)

 

Is it me?

 

 

Hab needs to check out , i'm getting a console error that the franchise icon is not defined , that may be reason the scoring data is not being populated. He may need to put in a error checking for teams with no icons defined 


FREE Player Cuts Collection
https://www.nitrogra...om/player-cuts/


#155 UCanCallMeMitch

UCanCallMeMitch

    Veteran

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 3,647 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Colorado

  • 2020 MFL: 29346

Posted 14 October 2019 - 06:55 AM

TOS - 

 

Thanks for the positive response and helping hand.

 

Will wait for a fix should Hab have the inclination or time.


ldsportslogoindex_32x32.png  LuckyDog Sports 
" Fantasy Fun For Football Fanatics "


#156 theeohiostate

theeohiostate

    Veteran

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 3,636 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:O-H-I-O

Posted 14 October 2019 - 07:21 AM

TOS - 

 

Thanks for the positive response and helping hand.

 

Will wait for a fix should Hab have the inclination or time.

 

 

go ahead and set your scoreboard to text names instead of icons and see if the data is being pulled


FREE Player Cuts Collection
https://www.nitrogra...om/player-cuts/


#157 UCanCallMeMitch

UCanCallMeMitch

    Veteran

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 3,647 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Colorado

  • 2020 MFL: 29346

Posted 14 October 2019 - 07:30 AM

Did - didn't work.

 

I was thinking of possibly adding a logo/icon for League Average, but 

 

1.  Don't know what the class/id would be (if there's one) and

2.  Not sure if the script would pull it in.


ldsportslogoindex_32x32.png  LuckyDog Sports 
" Fantasy Fun For Football Fanatics "


#158 NingDynasty

NingDynasty

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 28 posts
  • Gender:Male

Posted 14 November 2019 - 09:19 PM

TOS- I'm gonna start poking around to see what's going on but the NFL portion of the scoreboard isn't functioning properly anymore. The scores load just fine but the rosters will not load. I thought it might just be me but I'm not using a custom version like I thought it's pulling straight from your server. I'll follow up if I figure it out.



#159 theeohiostate

theeohiostate

    Veteran

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 3,636 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:O-H-I-O

Posted 14 November 2019 - 09:45 PM

TOS- I'm gonna start poking around to see what's going on but the NFL portion of the scoreboard isn't functioning properly anymore. The scores load just fine but the rosters will not load. I thought it might just be me but I'm not using a custom version like I thought it's pulling straight from your server. I'll follow up if I figure it out.

 

 

 

i think it only loads active games and active players with stats , so players for Clev and Pitt are showing up on mine


FREE Player Cuts Collection
https://www.nitrogra...om/player-cuts/


#160 NingDynasty

NingDynasty

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 28 posts
  • Gender:Male

Posted 14 November 2019 - 10:00 PM

Hmm that's odd, mine hasn't worked for weeks. I also checked out your demo and it's doing the same thing mine is. Perhaps I need a cache clear.

 

EDIT: Ok here is the full stack trace for the error.

 

Uncaught TypeError: Cannot read property 'name' of undefined
    at HTMLAnchorElement.<anonymous> (scoreboard.js:formatted:1509)
    at Function.each (jquery.min.js:2)
    at n.fn.init.each (jquery.min.js:2)
    at HTMLTableElement.<anonymous> (scoreboard.js:formatted:1484)
    at Function.each (jquery.min.js:2)
    at n.fn.init.each (jquery.min.js:2)
    at Object.<anonymous> (scoreboard.js:formatted:1469)
    at i (jquery.min.js:2)
    at Object.add (jquery.min.js:2)
    at MFLPopulateNFLLineupTable (scoreboard.js:formatted:1468)
(anonymous)	@	scoreboard.js:formatted:1509
each	@	jquery.min.js:2
each	@	jquery.min.js:2
(anonymous)	@	scoreboard.js:formatted:1484
each	@	jquery.min.js:2
each	@	jquery.min.js:2
(anonymous)	@	scoreboard.js:formatted:1469
i	@	jquery.min.js:2
add	@	jquery.min.js:2
MFLPopulateNFLLineupTable	@	scoreboard.js:formatted:1468
updateMFLMainScoreboard	@	scoreboard.js:formatted:1873
setMFLNFLMatchup	@	scoreboard.js:formatted:1639
onclick	@	17459?MODULE=MESSAGE20:1

EDIT 2:

 

So I've tracked the error down and the player id's are not populating when the new player modal popup script is enabled on the pro_matchup page. The function in question is MFLPopulateNFLLineupTable and it's the declaration for the d variable after the ajax call that is causing the error. Below I've listed the code I've switched. It looks like the indexOf("P=") exists another 4 times throughout the code so I will check on what those control as well. If you don't use the MFL player popup modal then this issue doesn't occur so an ideal solution would include a check to determine which indexOf search to use.

 

//Update for new modal TODO Check if player popups are enabled
//var t = $(this).attr("href"), d = t.substring(t.indexOf("P=") + 2, t.length);
var t = $(this).attr("href"), d = t.substring(t.indexOf("','") + 3, t.length - 3);

Edited by NingDynasty, 15 November 2019 - 12:06 AM.


#161 theeohiostate

theeohiostate

    Veteran

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 3,636 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:O-H-I-O

Posted 15 November 2019 - 10:57 AM

I'm not getting any console errors on any of my sites as you described. Do you have a link to your site ? I have about 10 sites running for 2019 season and no errors with different formats and settings. Spoke with Habman and Sticks and no issues on any of their sites either , so need to see if this is specific to your league somehow.

 

I do use an online js compression tool before loading the files on my server. Never had an issue before , but its possible...


FREE Player Cuts Collection
https://www.nitrogra...om/player-cuts/


#162 NingDynasty

NingDynasty

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 28 posts
  • Gender:Male

Posted 18 November 2019 - 04:33 PM

Just take a look at your demo it's doing the exact thing I'm describing.



#163 theeohiostate

theeohiostate

    Veteran

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 3,636 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:O-H-I-O

Posted 18 November 2019 - 05:33 PM

Just take a look at your demo it's doing the exact thing I'm describing.

 

 

im not getting any errors and no issues on my demo

 

nothing in console , everything functions and works perfectly

 

NFL players all showing up for me on NFL scoreboard section except for Monday Nights game players

 

are you caching an old file ?

 

add a version number to your js file and see if that is the issue

 

myfile.js?v=1.0.0


FREE Player Cuts Collection
https://www.nitrogra...om/player-cuts/


#164 DA-G-GURU

DA-G-GURU

    Veteran

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 1,187 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:DAGrafixDesigns.com

Posted 18 November 2019 - 05:41 PM

TOS- I'm gonna start poking around to see what's going on but the NFL portion of the scoreboard isn't functioning properly anymore. The scores load just fine but the rosters will not load. I thought it might just be me but I'm not using a custom version like I thought it's pulling straight from your server. I'll follow up if I figure it out.

 

 

Like TOS asked for, if  you can please post your site URL then it can be properly troubleshooted.

 

TOS and Hab are killer at this part, but lets not make them work harder then they have to on it please post your site URL.

 

Thanks


Simply The Best in Grafix and CSS webdesign since 2005

www.dagrafixdesigns.com

---------------
Twitter @DA_Sticks

#165 NingDynasty

NingDynasty

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 28 posts
  • Gender:Male

Posted 18 November 2019 - 05:57 PM

Just take a look at your demo it's doing the exact thing I'm describing.

 

 

im not getting any errors and no issues on my demo

 

nothing in console , everything functions and works perfectly

 

NFL players all showing up for me on NFL scoreboard section except for Monday Nights game players

 

are you caching an old file ?

 

add a version number to your js file and see if that is the issue

 

myfile.js?v=1.0.0

 

I'm not really sure what to tell you as I fixed the script myself and I'm having no issues on my site anymore. 

 

However here is what it looks like when I visit your demo site currently.

 

Scoreboard%20Errors1.png

And here is what the error is showing.

 

Scoreboard%20Errors2.png

 

TOS- I'm gonna start poking around to see what's going on but the NFL portion of the scoreboard isn't functioning properly anymore. The scores load just fine but the rosters will not load. I thought it might just be me but I'm not using a custom version like I thought it's pulling straight from your server. I'll follow up if I figure it out.

 

 

Like TOS asked for, if  you can please post your site URL then it can be properly troubleshooted.

 

TOS and Hab are killer at this part, but lets not make them work harder then they have to on it please post your site URL.

 

Thanks

 

As I mentioned above, my site url isn't going to help as I fixed it and uploaded a fixed version to my site for hosting. Not trying to make anyone work at all, as there isn't an issue anymore on my site, just letting him know it's still showing up elsewhere for whatever reason.





Reply to this topic



  


1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users