Jump to content


Photo

CSS issues


14 replies to this topic

#1 UFFLCommish

UFFLCommish

    Veteran

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 371 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Greenville, SC

Posted 07 February 2019 - 12:50 PM

I upgraded my sites on Tuesday and everything was fine for 24 hours. Now my sites aren't loading my css file whether I host it myself or upload it.

 

Anyone else having a css issue?



#2 UFFLCommish

UFFLCommish

    Veteran

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 371 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Greenville, SC

Posted 07 February 2019 - 01:29 PM

Waiting to hear back from MFL but as a temporary fix, I put the css in a footer and it worked.



#3 blaguskida15

blaguskida15

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts

Posted 07 February 2019 - 03:49 PM

Yes, I am experiencing the same issue. 



#4 DA-G-GURU

DA-G-GURU

    Veteran

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 1,139 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:DAGrafixDesigns.com

Posted 07 February 2019 - 04:33 PM

no issue here


Simply The Best in Grafix and CSS webdesign since 2005

www.dagrafixdesigns.com

---------------
Twitter @DA_Sticks

#5 Agent575

Agent575

    Veteran

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 314 posts
  • Gender:Male

Posted 07 February 2019 - 06:08 PM

One of mine was fine and the other was having that issue.  Uploading my CSS file seemed to fix it for now. 


signaturerosterwarspresident.jpg
advertisingeternals.jpg
signaturemyfantasygraphics.jpg


#6 blaguskida15

blaguskida15

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts

Posted 08 February 2019 - 12:47 PM

MFL got back to me and suggested using "https" instead of "http" when I link to an external stylesheet. That resolved the issue for me. 



#7 UFFLCommish

UFFLCommish

    Veteran

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 371 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Greenville, SC

Posted 08 February 2019 - 01:27 PM

Weird. They suggested doing the opposite in my case since the CSS file is not on a secure server. I did that and have no issues now.



#8 quickolas1

quickolas1

    Veteran

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 949 posts
  • Gender:Male

Posted 13 February 2019 - 08:30 AM

Just get rid of http and https in every link in every HPM including JQuery library and third party stylesheets.

 

<a href="//%LIVESCORINGHOST%/%YEAR%/home/%LEAGUEID%" title="MFL Home"></a>

<a href="//%HOST%/%YEAR%/options?L=%LEAGUEID%&O=247&SEQNO=7"></a>

<script src="//ajax.googleapis.com/ajax/libs/jquery/3.3.1/jquery.min.js"></script>
<script src="//ajax.googleapis.com/ajax/libs/jqueryui/1.12.1/jquery-ui.min.js"></script>


#9 steve273

steve273

    Veteran

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 94 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:London, England

Posted 17 March 2019 - 05:26 AM

I am having problems too.

 

Simply put I cannot add module Content10 to the homepage

 

There reply to me was

 

Stephen -

This has to do with your CSS preventing the tabs from being added. You will need to adjust this in order to be able to use the Setup > Appearance Setup > Home Page Modules and Tabs Setup.

 

 

Any help would be appreiciated. May have to bite the bullet and scrap the setup which Ive had for over 10 years.

 

League : http://www58.myfanta...2019/home/34541

 

If its easier to move to a new skin then I will.



#10 quickolas1

quickolas1

    Veteran

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 949 posts
  • Gender:Male

Posted 17 March 2019 - 06:04 AM

Simply put I cannot add module Content10 to the homepage

 

May have to bite the bullet and scrap the setup which Ive had for over 10 years.

 

It looks like its 10 yrs old tbh. It's not mobile friendly at all. I'm not sure it's so much a skin as it is just a black background.

 

Putting your HPM#10 seen here on the home page just creates spacing issues with that fixed table of links on the left-hand side anyway.

 

I'd keep your images, the code that makes your league banner essentially act like a slideshow (revolving QB's) and ditch the rest.

(Especially ditch those ESPN scoreboard widgets that require Adobe Flash.)

Only my opinion.



#11 steve273

steve273

    Veteran

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 94 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:London, England

Posted 17 March 2019 - 08:15 AM

Thanks for the reply quickolas1

 

 

---------------------------------------------

 

If anyone has a template to sell whereby the graphics can be incorporated from the site can they get in touch with me with prices please.

 

The previous site was done by DA Guru so therefore I wouldn't know where to start regarding getting this done.

 

Cheers

 

Stephen



#12 sackdaddy

sackdaddy

    Veteran

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 69 posts
  • Gender:Male

Posted 17 March 2019 - 11:48 AM

Anybody else having trouble with nitrografixx hosted files this morning? My header images and menus load and then it stalls out and says 'Waiting for nitrografixx.com...'



#13 DA-G-GURU

DA-G-GURU

    Veteran

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 1,139 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:DAGrafixDesigns.com

Posted 17 March 2019 - 11:56 AM

Anybody else having trouble with nitrografixx hosted files this morning? My header images and menus load and then it stalls out and says 'Waiting for nitrografixx.com...'

 

 

They are aware..... however it is not them, as it is INMOTION HOSTING..... time to go chill bro... :D


Simply The Best in Grafix and CSS webdesign since 2005

www.dagrafixdesigns.com

---------------
Twitter @DA_Sticks

#14 quickolas1

quickolas1

    Veteran

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 949 posts
  • Gender:Male

Posted 17 March 2019 - 12:24 PM

If anyone has a template to sell whereby the graphics can be incorporated from the site can they get in touch with me with prices please.


I'd just try stripping it down to your images using an MFL default black skin. (make a duplicate test site)

If not in love with it, can next try adding the "mobile template" free skin in this Coding forum.

#15 steve273

steve273

    Veteran

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 94 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:London, England

Posted 19 March 2019 - 05:20 AM

If anyone has a template to sell whereby the graphics can be incorporated from the site can they get in touch with me with prices please.


I'd just try stripping it down to your images using an MFL default black skin. (make a duplicate test site)

If not in love with it, can next try adding the "mobile template" free skin in this Coding forum.

 

I wouldn't know where to start unfortunatley. Why I said it maybe easier to purchase a skin whereby the seller puts it all together.

 

More than willing to duplicate the site to anyone wishing to give it a go..

 

Does anyone around here still do skins/templates to purchase.

 

Cheers





Reply to this topic



  


0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users