Jump to content


Photo

MFL Custom Submit Lineup Script


145 replies to this topic

#16 NateDawg

NateDawg

    Veteran

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 57 posts
  • Gender:Male

Posted 23 May 2017 - 07:14 PM

Any time I add a player to the starting lineup, it adds an additional copy of all other players in the starting lineup. Anyone else experiencing this? See 2nd link below to show how Kirk Cousins is in the starting lineup twice and in the backup players. It also shows 6 starters, while only 3 players show up by name.

 

http://www58.myfanta...2017/home/14492

 

https://1drv.ms/i/s!...Uf_QWe_MituHVsR



#17 UFFLCommish

UFFLCommish

    Veteran

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 391 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Greenville, SC

Posted 23 May 2017 - 07:20 PM

Sorry, jumped the gun.

 

The starters and bench were both showing up on mobile causing it it to be "scrunched".

 

I cleared the cache and now it works just fine (Chrome and Firefox).



#18 theeohiostate

theeohiostate

    Veteran

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 3,373 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:O-H-I-O

Posted 23 May 2017 - 07:31 PM

Any time I add a player to the starting lineup, it adds an additional copy of all other players in the starting lineup. Anyone else experiencing this? See 2nd link below to show how Kirk Cousins is in the starting lineup twice and in the backup players. It also shows 6 starters, while only 3 players show up by name.

 

http://www58.myfanta...2017/home/14492

 

https://1drv.ms/i/s!...Uf_QWe_MituHVsR

 

 

you have multiple jQuery libraries loaded in your header , which i'm assuming is causing your issue and probably other issues you haven't noticed yet

 

<!-- Load jQuery Library -->
<script src="//ajax.googleapis.com/ajax/libs/jquery/1.12.0/jquery.min.js"></script> 

<script src="//www.nitrografixx.com/MFL-Mini-Scoreboard/mini_scoreboard.js"></script>
<!-- Load jQuery Library -->
<script src="//ajax.googleapis.com/ajax/libs/jquery/3.2.1/jquery.min.js"></script> 
<script src="//nitrografixx.com/MFL-Lineup/lineup.js"></script> 
<script src="//use.fontawesome.com/6ccd97559b.js"></script> 

<script src="//www.nitrografixx.com/MFL-Popups/popup.js"></script>

 

remove this and see if it works

<!-- Load jQuery Library -->
<script src="//ajax.googleapis.com/ajax/libs/jquery/3.2.1/jquery.min.js"></script> 

FREE Player Cuts Collection
https://www.nitrogra...om/player-cuts/


#19 NateDawg

NateDawg

    Veteran

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 57 posts
  • Gender:Male

Posted 23 May 2017 - 07:40 PM

Still having the same problem. Tried it with loading both the 1.12.0 and 3.2.1 versions of jquery.



#20 theeohiostate

theeohiostate

    Veteran

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 3,373 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:O-H-I-O

Posted 23 May 2017 - 07:43 PM

Still having the same problem. Tried it with loading both the 1.12.0 and 3.2.1 versions of jquery.

 

 

pm me your username and password , or send me an invite to your league so i can access the lineups page and view any console errors

 

theeohiostate at gmail dot com   is my mfl email address

 

 

also try disabling the habman chat script , i'm getting a lot on console errors , not sure if its anything conflicting , but can test out to see


FREE Player Cuts Collection
https://www.nitrogra...om/player-cuts/


#21 NateDawg

NateDawg

    Veteran

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 57 posts
  • Gender:Male

Posted 23 May 2017 - 07:47 PM

Still having the same problem. Tried it with loading both the 1.12.0 and 3.2.1 versions of jquery.

 

 

pm me your username and password , or send me an invite to your league so i can access the lineups page and view any console errors

 

theeohiostate at gmail dot com   is my mfl email address

 

 

also try disabling the habman chat script , i'm getting a lot on console errors , not sure if its anything conflicting , but can test out to see

Sent



#22 theeohiostate

theeohiostate

    Veteran

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 3,373 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:O-H-I-O

Posted 23 May 2017 - 07:51 PM

 

Still having the same problem. Tried it with loading both the 1.12.0 and 3.2.1 versions of jquery.

 

 

pm me your username and password , or send me an invite to your league so i can access the lineups page and view any console errors

 

theeohiostate at gmail dot com   is my mfl email address

 

 

also try disabling the habman chat script , i'm getting a lot on console errors , not sure if its anything conflicting , but can test out to see

Sent

 

grant me commish access , i have to head to bed , but will relay this to Habman and he may fix tonight or will do in the morning


FREE Player Cuts Collection
https://www.nitrogra...om/player-cuts/


#23 NateDawg

NateDawg

    Veteran

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 57 posts
  • Gender:Male

Posted 23 May 2017 - 07:56 PM

 

 

Still having the same problem. Tried it with loading both the 1.12.0 and 3.2.1 versions of jquery.

 

 

pm me your username and password , or send me an invite to your league so i can access the lineups page and view any console errors

 

theeohiostate at gmail dot com   is my mfl email address

 

 

also try disabling the habman chat script , i'm getting a lot on console errors , not sure if its anything conflicting , but can test out to see

Sent

 

grant me commish access , i have to head to bed , but will relay this to Habman and he may fix tonight or will do in the morning

Done. Thanks for looking at it whenever you can get to it.



#24 theeohiostate

theeohiostate

    Veteran

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 3,373 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:O-H-I-O

Posted 23 May 2017 - 08:21 PM

The issue is with the old chat script, once removed all is fine, tomorrow we will see about adjusting the chat script to avoid this conflict , so leave me access until hab or I post its done

FREE Player Cuts Collection
https://www.nitrogra...om/player-cuts/


#25 theeohiostate

theeohiostate

    Veteran

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 3,373 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:O-H-I-O

Posted 24 May 2017 - 06:20 AM

your chat issue is resolved , lineup and chat working now


FREE Player Cuts Collection
https://www.nitrogra...om/player-cuts/


#26 DA-G-GURU

DA-G-GURU

    Veteran

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 1,160 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:DAGrafixDesigns.com

Posted 24 May 2017 - 07:18 AM

Solid Addon! Awesome that it has the ability to bounce to standard MFL submit form, and this enhanced form. Options rock!


Simply The Best in Grafix and CSS webdesign since 2005

www.dagrafixdesigns.com

---------------
Twitter @DA_Sticks

#27 theeohiostate

theeohiostate

    Veteran

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 3,373 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:O-H-I-O

Posted 24 May 2017 - 07:29 AM

Solid Addon! Awesome that it has the ability to bounce to standard MFL submit form, and this enhanced form. Options rock!

 

 

Tony and Mike reviewed what we've done and are leaning to make this the standard lineup page ........... at some point  , but it seems as though something similar will be created , probably without the player photos and nfl icons , but we can add those back easily 


FREE Player Cuts Collection
https://www.nitrogra...om/player-cuts/


#28 Bishopmish

Bishopmish

    Veteran

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 133 posts
  • Gender:Male

Posted 24 May 2017 - 07:42 AM

TOS,

 

Is there a standard fix with the chat script conflicting with the lineup page or will you guys have to look at each, individually?


One step at a time...

#29 theeohiostate

theeohiostate

    Veteran

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 3,373 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:O-H-I-O

Posted 24 May 2017 - 09:32 AM

TOS,

 

Is there a standard fix with the chat script conflicting with the lineup page or will you guys have to look at each, individually?

 

 

we will be updating the lineup script later today with a fix that will also fix the chat conflict


FREE Player Cuts Collection
https://www.nitrogra...om/player-cuts/


#30 theeohiostate

theeohiostate

    Veteran

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 3,373 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:O-H-I-O

Posted 24 May 2017 - 03:24 PM

We added some logic in the script that will disable the submit button unless the league settings are met , so users don't submit invalid lineups depending on your league settings and be taken to the MFL error page. You can now hover over the submit button and see what is invalid in your lineup.

 

We also had to re enable the report under the lineup table that allows for optional messages when a user submits a lineup because some leagues allow for a tie breaking player to be selected , and in that event that option is displayed in that optional message table.

 

 

If you have already loaded the script and css file in post 1 of this thread , look for this in the css file provided

/**************************************/
/* NO NEED TO EDIT BELOW LAYOUT STYLE */
/**************************************/
/* table layout */ 

 

and remove this line

#lineup .report{display:none} 

FREE Player Cuts Collection
https://www.nitrogra...om/player-cuts/




Reply to this topic



  


0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users