Jump to content


Photo

Contract Report Update 2017


40 replies to this topic

#31 dejesusofnazareth

dejesusofnazareth

    Veteran

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 167 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:DynastyOGs

Posted 31 May 2017 - 02:36 PM

Thx PM sent.



#32 habman

habman

    Veteran

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 2,634 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Leamington ON, Canada

  • 2017 MFL: 55681
  • , 18835

Posted 08 June 2017 - 10:00 PM

oops meant to be a PM


My MFL scripts . . . . . . . . http://www.habman.com/mfl/

#33 ShotgunCommish

ShotgunCommish

    Veteran

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 77 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Ft Knox, KY

Posted 12 July 2017 - 06:06 PM

Noticing that one of my teams players does not populate on his roster in the contract report.

 

Currently the team ( IYAOYAS) only has 1 player on his roster (Jay Ajayi) but the contract report shows 0 players on the team in question roster.

 

Prior to our leagues keeper deadline and, then the subsequent "Select Keepers" process, Ajayi was on the roster in the Contract report.

 

http://www68.myfanta...&O=247&SEQNO=17


Founder and Commish of Buckeye Nation since 1995
JungleKats -Buckeye Nation franchise since 1995| 8 time champion
Poker Phantasy Phootball member since 2001| 2 time champion
NFL.com Fantasy League member since 2001| 5 time champion


#34 habman

habman

    Veteran

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 2,634 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Leamington ON, Canada

  • 2017 MFL: 55681
  • , 18835

Posted 13 July 2017 - 07:53 AM

Noticing that one of my teams players does not populate on his roster in the contract report.

 

Currently the team ( IYAOYAS) only has 1 player on his roster (Jay Ajayi) but the contract report shows 0 players on the team in question roster.

 

Prior to our leagues keeper deadline and, then the subsequent "Select Keepers" process, Ajayi was on the roster in the Contract report.

 

http://www68.myfanta...&O=247&SEQNO=17

I am 90% sure that I know what is causing this.  I will have a look and update the script along with a couple of other fixes.


My MFL scripts . . . . . . . . http://www.habman.com/mfl/

#35 habman

habman

    Veteran

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 2,634 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Leamington ON, Canada

  • 2017 MFL: 55681
  • , 18835

Posted 13 July 2017 - 10:08 AM

Found the issue. Will let you know when fixed.
My MFL scripts . . . . . . . . http://www.habman.com/mfl/

#36 ShotgunCommish

ShotgunCommish

    Veteran

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 77 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Ft Knox, KY

Posted 13 July 2017 - 04:08 PM

Found the issue. Will let you know when fixed.

Ok thanks... I saw your message earlier asking to duplicate league and was at work.  Just got home and was about to dup the league like you asked.


Founder and Commish of Buckeye Nation since 1995
JungleKats -Buckeye Nation franchise since 1995| 8 time champion
Poker Phantasy Phootball member since 2001| 2 time champion
NFL.com Fantasy League member since 2001| 5 time champion


#37 dejesusofnazareth

dejesusofnazareth

    Veteran

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 167 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:DynastyOGs

Posted 14 July 2017 - 11:18 AM

Hey Habman,

 

I sent you a PM about this a while back but may have gotten lost in the shuffle.  

 

Issue 1: With

 

var yearlyContractSalaryRule = 1;
var yearlyContractSalaryPercent = 0.2; 

 

I am getting a salary increase of 20% from year one to two on this report - however it goes flat from year 2 to 3 and 3 to 4 (max is set to 4 years). Duped on a test league and same result.

 

Issue 2:  On my main league Commish (or Guest) can access the reports after clicking, but none of the owners can - I can't either when I'm logged in as my team.

 

So....console.log says:

Uncaught TypeError: Cannot read property 'id' of undefined

if(contractExtensionRule==0) {              //ABLE TO SIGN TO MAX CONTRACT
        if(bbidArray["id_"+thisFranchise.id+"_"+thisPlayer.id]!=undefined&&auditionLength>0) {

 

However I don't get this issue on my duplicated league with the same script and just a few players on one team to test.  So...I dunno.  Having an issue with thisFranchise.id 

 

But only in one league?

 

Test league when/if you get a chance: http://www64.myfanta...&O=247&SEQNO=16

 

Thx man.



#38 habman

habman

    Veteran

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 2,634 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Leamington ON, Canada

  • 2017 MFL: 55681
  • , 18835

Posted 14 July 2017 - 04:55 PM

Noticing that one of my teams players does not populate on his roster in the contract report.

 

Currently the team ( IYAOYAS) only has 1 player on his roster (Jay Ajayi) but the contract report shows 0 players on the team in question roster.

 

Prior to our leagues keeper deadline and, then the subsequent "Select Keepers" process, Ajayi was on the roster in the Contract report.

 

http://www68.myfanta...&O=247&SEQNO=17

Issue has been fixed.  Do a CTRL-F5 to clear your cache if you are not seeing the update.


My MFL scripts . . . . . . . . http://www.habman.com/mfl/

#39 habman

habman

    Veteran

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 2,634 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Leamington ON, Canada

  • 2017 MFL: 55681
  • , 18835

Posted 14 July 2017 - 05:16 PM

Hey Habman,

 

I sent you a PM about this a while back but may have gotten lost in the shuffle.  

 

Issue 1: With

 

var yearlyContractSalaryRule = 1;
var yearlyContractSalaryPercent = 0.2; 

 

I am getting a salary increase of 20% from year one to two on this report - however it goes flat from year 2 to 3 and 3 to 4 (max is set to 4 years). Duped on a test league and same result.

 

Issue 2:  On my main league Commish (or Guest) can access the reports after clicking, but none of the owners can - I can't either when I'm logged in as my team.

 

So....console.log says:

Uncaught TypeError: Cannot read property 'id' of undefined

if(contractExtensionRule==0) {              //ABLE TO SIGN TO MAX CONTRACT
        if(bbidArray["id_"+thisFranchise.id+"_"+thisPlayer.id]!=undefined&&auditionLength>0) {

 

However I don't get this issue on my duplicated league with the same script and just a few players on one team to test.  So...I dunno.  Having an issue with thisFranchise.id

 

But only in one league?

 

Test league when/if you get a chance: http://www64.myfanta...&O=247&SEQNO=16

 

Thx man.

 

 

Yes sorry about the delay. 

 

Issue 1 is fixed however since are not linking to the file you will not see the update.  You need to copy the script within the js file or link to the file.  It is working here on a test site: http://www64.myfanta...0&O=247&SEQNO=3

 

Issue 2 Hopefully this error gets corrected when you update your script.  If not then you will have to temporarily add me to your league so I can debug


My MFL scripts . . . . . . . . http://www.habman.com/mfl/

#40 Bryanmck

Bryanmck

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts

Posted 12 February 2018 - 03:24 PM

Hate to bring up an old post, but was implementing this into my 2018 league, and was a little confused on how to type it in correctly.
What I want: for 25% of whatever a player has remaining on his contract to be charged to the current season only, whether he have 1 year left or 4 years left. 25% of his total salary.

Buyout rule 2 seems to be the one that’d best fit what I’m looking to do. I was specifically having trouble not being sure what to put in for the var yearsBuyoutIdentifier and var buyoutBaseMultiplier.

Any help is greatly appreciated. My league: https://www74.myfant...18/home/32823#0

// BUYOUT / SALARY ADJUSTMENT RULES //
//////////////////////////////////////////
//SHOW BUYOUT TOTAL AS A SEPARATE LINE ITEM
var showBuyoutTotal = false;
//BUYOUT RULES
// 0 = APPLY BUYOUT TO CURRENT SEASON ONLY (AND/OR NEXT SEASON USING buyoutCutoffDate OR buyoutRolloverDate)
// 1 = APPLY BUYOUT TO ALL SEASONS REMAINING ON CONTRACT
// 2 = APPLY BUYOUT USING buyoutBaseMultiplier & buyoutSumSalaryRemainingYears ARRAYS
// 3 = APPLY BUYOUT USING buyoutBaseMultiplier & buyoutYearsRemainingMultiplier WHERE "years" IS USED AS TRIGGER
// NOTE: RULES 1 TO 3 USE yearsBuyoutIdentifier WHICH IS "TEXT" FOUND IN THE SALARY ADJUSTMENTS API THAT PRECEDES CONTRACT LENGTH
var buyoutRule = 0;
var buyoutPercent = 1.00;

//IF buyoutRule = 0 THEN BELOW SETTINGS ARE IGNORED
var yearsBuyoutIdentifier = "Years: ";
var buyoutBaseMultiplier = new Array(0.5,"years",0,0,0,0);
var buyoutSumSalaryRemainingYears = new Array(false,true);
var buyoutYearsRemainingMultiplier = new Array(0,0.15,0.25,0.35,0.45);

#41 piatek2

piatek2

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts

Posted 10 August 2018 - 08:22 AM

Hey - having some trouble with the RFA / UFA designations hoping someone could help.

 

In our league if you have a one year deal you are able to drop the player and the player is a UFA. Also, when you pick someone up from waivers and do not sign them to a multi-year deal, they have a blank value in the Contract Years category. The current report does not pick up the salary for the blank years. Anyway to do this?

 

I would like if you have a 1 or a blank contract value to be counted as a UFA in year two as well. 

 

Lastly, it currently is showing any 2 or 3 years as restricted free agents in year 3 (for two years) or year 4 (if three years). I would like to get it only to show RFA on the year 4 of 3 year contract players and UFA for the third year of two year contracts.

 

Any help would be GREATLY appreciated.





Reply to this topic



  


1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users