Jump to content


Photo

Headshots on the lineups screen


73 replies to this topic

#61 theeohiostate

theeohiostate

    Veteran

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 3,636 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:O-H-I-O

Posted 27 April 2017 - 06:52 AM

Mike Zimmer is the only coach with a photo in the player database

 

i updated this script since i was reviewing it , added all new NFL logos , player photo not available image , and updated script for new NFL team names for LAChargers and LARams


FREE Player Cuts Collection
https://www.nitrogra...om/player-cuts/


#62 CommishIFL

CommishIFL

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 20 posts

Posted 27 April 2017 - 08:17 AM

I think I'm trippin.  I may have been thinking of rotoworld.  Thanks for the reply though!  I love this add-on.



#63 CommishIFL

CommishIFL

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 20 posts

Posted 08 June 2018 - 06:29 PM

Hey guys,

 

I really loved this add-on, but it appears to have stopped working here.  Are you getting the same results or is it me?  Thanks again for all you do!



#64 CommishIFL

CommishIFL

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 20 posts

Posted 09 June 2018 - 05:59 PM

-



#65 DA-G-GURU

DA-G-GURU

    Veteran

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 1,187 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:DAGrafixDesigns.com

Posted 11 June 2018 - 08:11 AM

Hey guys,
 
I really loved this add-on, but it appears to have stopped working here.  Are you getting the same results or is it me?  Thanks again for all you do!

 
 
If you were to look around you would have seen a work around posted about 4 weeks ago, no need to bump a dead post.
 
 
http://forums.myfant...492#entry195273


Simply The Best in Grafix and CSS webdesign since 2005

www.dagrafixdesigns.com

---------------
Twitter @DA_Sticks

#66 CommishIFL

CommishIFL

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 20 posts

Posted 29 June 2018 - 12:20 AM

Hey guys,
 
I really loved this add-on, but it appears to have stopped working here.  Are you getting the same results or is it me?  Thanks again for all you do!

 
 
If you were to look around you would have seen a work around posted about 4 weeks ago, no need to bump a dead post.
 
 
http://forums.myfant...492#entry195273


There's a total of 6 threads on this forum, didn't realize bumping one would be such a big deal.  I appreciate the link though.  
 



#67 ZFL Danno

ZFL Danno

    Veteran

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 78 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Colorado Springs, Colorado

  • 2020 MFL: 43458

Posted 13 September 2018 - 04:27 PM

This will not display for me. Would using an MFL Skin interfere with it?

 

no that wouldn't interfere

 

are you loading a jQuery library in your header message ?

 

League: 43458

 

For someone who is not too good at this, where and how do you load a jQuery library to the header message?



#68 quickolas1

quickolas1

    Veteran

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 958 posts
  • Gender:Male

Posted 15 September 2018 - 07:03 AM

League: 43458
 
For someone who is not too good at this, where and how do you load a jQuery library to the header message?

 
Why do people always do this... only paste the 5 digit code and not just a URL link to the actual page?
 
Anyway, you have 20 Home Page Modules (or HPM's) for which you can add content.
You can check a box to make an HPM be a Header HPM. Then it's always loaded at the top and you don't need to add it in the Columns/Modules Setup. Do that for one after pasting the following into it. If you already have an HPM designated as a Header, there's no reason to have multiple Header HPM's so just paste this code at the beginning of that HPM.
 
<!------- JQUERY LIBRARY ------->
<script src="https://ajax.googleapis.com/ajax/libs/jquery/3.3.1/jquery.min.js"></script>
I'm pretty sure 3.3.1 is the latest version.

#69 UFFLCommish

UFFLCommish

    Veteran

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 437 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Green Bay, WI

Posted 07 March 2020 - 09:53 AM

The player images aren't showing up for 2020. It's loading http://www.nitrograf...eup/nophoto.png

 

Only the team defense images are showing up properly.

 

Is there anything I need to change or will it work later in the year?

 

Thanks!



#70 theeohiostate

theeohiostate

    Veteran

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 3,636 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:O-H-I-O

Posted 07 March 2020 - 10:22 AM

As long as your pulling the headshot js file from my server , it should be working. I just tested this on a 2019 site. Is it working on 2019 and not 2020 ?

 

Here are my files. Just loaded onto my 2019 site and headshots all appear fine. I don't have any rosters on my 2020 sites , so i can not test.

 

Be sure on of these script is in a HPM marked as a FOOTER.

<script src="//www.nitrografixx.com/lineup/options_module_headshot.js"></script>
<script src="//www.nitrografixx.com/lineup/options_headshot.js"></script>  

 

Also , go through your HPM's and look for any css file or js file 

 

make sure all http://www.  and https://www.  are changed to //www.

 

 

Link to your site would help as well so i can check your page source for what script your running


FREE Player Cuts Collection
https://www.nitrogra...om/player-cuts/


#71 theeohiostate

theeohiostate

    Veteran

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 3,636 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:O-H-I-O

Posted 07 March 2020 - 10:57 AM

This is now working for 2020 , just checked and made an edit on the script. Update or add a version # on your script like so it will uncache the old file

<script src="//www.nitrografixx.com/lineup/options_module_headshot.js?v=1.0.0"></script>

 

Change made to fix player photos

//current_year_img_url = "//www.myfantasyleague.com/player_photos_" + year + "/" + id + "_thumb.jpg";
current_year_img_url = "//www.myfantasyleague.com/player_photos_2014/" + id + "_thumb.jpg"; 

 


FREE Player Cuts Collection
https://www.nitrogra...om/player-cuts/


#72 UFFLCommish

UFFLCommish

    Veteran

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 437 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Green Bay, WI

Posted 07 March 2020 - 11:39 AM

Thanks TOS! 



#73 UFFLCommish

UFFLCommish

    Veteran

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 437 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Green Bay, WI

Posted 04 September 2020 - 03:57 AM

Hey Tos,

 

Am I correct that you shouldn't use this script if you're using MFL-Lineup/lineup.js because while it'll add a headshot to the Submit Lineup Options_2 and Submit Lineup module, there will be two player photos (one rectangular and one circle) if you select "Use Custom Submission Form" with both scripts running?

 

Thanks for all you do!



#74 theeohiostate

theeohiostate

    Veteran

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 3,636 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:O-H-I-O

Posted 04 September 2020 - 06:29 AM

you are correct , dont want headshots script when using custom lineups script


FREE Player Cuts Collection
https://www.nitrogra...om/player-cuts/




Reply to this topic



  


1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users