Jump to content


Photo

MFL Tabbed Rosters/Trade


98 replies to this topic

#1 theeohiostate

theeohiostate

    Veteran

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 3,366 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:O-H-I-O

Posted 18 March 2017 - 09:49 AM

2017 Responsive ROSTER-TRADE Script 

 

if you have the old rosters / trade script installed, remove it and remove the css for it as well

 

Another fine addition by Habman

 

 

Demo site - http://www03.myfanta...&O=247&SEQNO=10

 

 

<!-----  MFL TABBED ROSTER-TRADE SETTINGS  ------>
<script>
// ALL YOUR ICONS SHOULD BE SIZED EQAULLY FOR BEST RESULTS
var SetCaptionIconWidth = 250;     // SET DESIRED WIDTH OF ICONS IN TABLE CAPTIONS - DO NOT ADD PX TO THIS VALUE
var SetLeftColumnWidth = 150;      // SET DESIRED WIDTH OF LEFT FRANCHISE NAME-ICON - DO NOT ADD PX TO THIS VALUE
var useIcons = true;               // SET THIS TO TRUE TO DISPLAY ICONS INSTEAD OF TEXT
var varLoadRoster = true;          // SET THIS TO FALSE TO ACTIVATE A BUTTON TO CLICK AND LOAD ROSTERS
var tradeViewPermission = true;   // SET THIS TO TRUE TO DISPLAY BUTTON TO VIEW TRADES
var varDeluxeleague = false;       // SET TO TRUE IF USING A DELUXE LEAGUE AND YOU WANT EACH LEAGUE SEPARATED
var RosterEnableMedia = true;      // SET TO FALSE IF NOT USING A RESPONSIVE DESIGNED MFL OR CUSTOM SKIN-TEMPLATE
</script>

<!-----  LOAD MFL TABBED ROSTER-TRADE JS FILE  ------>
<script src="//www.nitrografixx.com/MFL-Rosters/rosters.js"></script>

<div id="pre_load_html"></div>
<!-- LIST ALL YOUR ROSTER ID'S HERE FOR THE NUMBER OF FRANCHISES IN YOUR LEAGUE-->
<div id="rosterContainer" style="display:none">
	<div id="rosterContainer0001"><module name="ROSTER" FRANCHISE="0001"/></div>
	<div id="rosterContainer0002"><module name="ROSTER" FRANCHISE="0002"/></div>
	<div id="rosterContainer0003"><module name="ROSTER" FRANCHISE="0003"/></div>
	<div id="rosterContainer0004"><module name="ROSTER" FRANCHISE="0004"/></div>
	<div id="rosterContainer0005"><module name="ROSTER" FRANCHISE="0005"/></div>
	<div id="rosterContainer0006"><module name="ROSTER" FRANCHISE="0006"/></div>
	<div id="rosterContainer0007"><module name="ROSTER" FRANCHISE="0007"/></div>
	<div id="rosterContainer0008"><module name="ROSTER" FRANCHISE="0008"/></div>
	<div id="rosterContainer0009"><module name="ROSTER" FRANCHISE="0009"/></div>
	<div id="rosterContainer0010"><module name="ROSTER" FRANCHISE="0010"/></div>
	<div id="rosterContainer0011"><module name="ROSTER" FRANCHISE="0011"/></div>
	<div id="rosterContainer0012"><module name="ROSTER" FRANCHISE="0012"/></div>
	<!-- CONTINUE THE ABOVE PATTERN IF YOUR LEAGUE HAS MORE THAN 12 FRANCHISES -->
</div>

FREE Player Cuts Collection
https://www.nitrogra...om/player-cuts/


#2 theeohiostate

theeohiostate

    Veteran

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 3,366 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:O-H-I-O

Posted 18 March 2017 - 08:20 PM

working to get current years draft picks and future years draft picks input into the revised rosters/trade script

 

also blind bidding


FREE Player Cuts Collection
https://www.nitrogra...om/player-cuts/


#3 theeohiostate

theeohiostate

    Veteran

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 3,366 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:O-H-I-O

Posted 23 March 2017 - 05:14 PM

2017 Rosters/Trade script will be posted tomorrow

 

will include trading of current and future years draft picks , as well as blind bidding , if your league permits either or both


FREE Player Cuts Collection
https://www.nitrogra...om/player-cuts/


#4 theeohiostate

theeohiostate

    Veteran

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 3,366 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:O-H-I-O

Posted 24 March 2017 - 08:23 AM

script has been published in first post


FREE Player Cuts Collection
https://www.nitrogra...om/player-cuts/


#5 dejesusofnazareth

dejesusofnazareth

    Veteran

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 171 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:DynastyOGs

Posted 24 March 2017 - 12:26 PM

Hi TOS - I'm only showing 2018 picks under "other assets"

 

Also is it possible to toggle "show assets" once then its set for all teams as you go through them until next page load or until you click "Hide" again?  Currently you have to click "Show Assets" for every new team you select.

 

On the responsive side of things - If we were able use .franchiselogo - which are usually helmets or some other round shaped thing - they may fit into the viewport better in two rows rather than having to scroll the long icons to the right.  Or the way it is now, wouldn't the addition of overflow-x {scroll;} help here? 



#6 habman

habman

    Veteran

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 2,722 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Leamington ON, Canada

  • 2019 MFL: 55681
  • , 18835

Posted 24 March 2017 - 12:27 PM

Hi TOS - I'm only showing 2018 picks under "other assets"

What is your site ID?


My MFL scripts . . . . . . . . http://www.habman.com/mfl/

#7 theeohiostate

theeohiostate

    Veteran

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 3,366 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:O-H-I-O

Posted 24 March 2017 - 12:54 PM

On the responsive side of things - If we were able use .franchiselogo - which are usually helmets or some other round shaped thing - they may fit into the viewport better in two rows rather than having to scroll the long icons to the right.  Or the way it is now, wouldn't the addition of overflow-x {scroll;} help here? 

 

you can do whatever you want with the responsive css , but we are building for all leagues, not just one league , and all leagues don't use tiny icons , so taking into account leagues that use very wide icons i have to place on top or no way to get 2 columns on mobiles , icons would have to be 20px or smaller to show on left side and not have tables look whacky with 3 columns

 

you can over ride the responsive css and make 3 columns on mobile using this 

td.icon_column{float:none;width:50px!important;padding:0!important;}
#roster_column_left{overflow:hidden!important;}
#roster_column_left tr{display:table!important;} 

 

 

the assets hide/show are for each team , don't want them all enabled at one time

 

all future and current years draft picks are taken from the API , so if you league doesn't have those picks showing , might be the issue , but can't do anything without a leagueID


FREE Player Cuts Collection
https://www.nitrogra...om/player-cuts/


#8 GhostXray

GhostXray

    Veteran

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 244 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Portland, OR

Posted 24 March 2017 - 01:01 PM

Great work...where is the responsive style sheet for custom sites? Is there one?



#9 theeohiostate

theeohiostate

    Veteran

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 3,366 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:O-H-I-O

Posted 24 March 2017 - 01:10 PM

Great work...where is the responsive style sheet for custom sites? Is there one?

 

 

its written the the site automatically when you set var RosterEnableMedia = true;  

 

set to false to disable media query styles from being written


FREE Player Cuts Collection
https://www.nitrogra...om/player-cuts/


#10 dejesusofnazareth

dejesusofnazareth

    Veteran

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 171 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:DynastyOGs

Posted 24 March 2017 - 02:09 PM

Yes I am fully aware of what you are doing and yes i know I can write whatever css I need to fit my own needs.  I assume you want these scripts as global as possible and to look good on mobile and scrolling all the way to the right on a mobile display to show overflow looks terrible hence my suggestion of adding an overflow-x {scroll;} if you want to leave it this way  I also said two rows not columns so that we may be able to fit all the teams icons into the viewport without scrolling if we size them accordingly.

 

Problem solved re: 2017 - setting was not carried over from 2016.

 



#11 theeohiostate

theeohiostate

    Veteran

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 3,366 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:O-H-I-O

Posted 24 March 2017 - 03:02 PM

Yes I am fully aware of what you are doing and yes i know I can write whatever css I need to fit my own needs.  I assume you want these scripts as global as possible and to look good on mobile and scrolling all the way to the right on a mobile display to show overflow looks terrible hence my suggestion of adding an overflow-x {scroll;} if you want to leave it this way  I also said two rows not columns so that we may be able to fit all the teams icons into the viewport without scrolling if we size them accordingly.

 

well some leagues have 96 teams so that would be a ton of rows 

 

the div container for the icons is already overflow:scroll 

 

for small leagues i guess you could display block and have 2-3 rows of wide icons , but MFL allows 96 teams , this is why i inline all teams on roster and scoreboard box scores

 

if i designed each league individually , sure i'd do them all to fit the league needs


FREE Player Cuts Collection
https://www.nitrogra...om/player-cuts/


#12 theeohiostate

theeohiostate

    Veteran

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 3,366 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:O-H-I-O

Posted 24 March 2017 - 03:12 PM

if your using small icons , you can add this css to display the icons at the top in rows instead of a single row with a scroll bar

@media only screen and (max-width: 62.5em) {
 #roster_column_left tr {
    display: inline-block!important;
 }
}

FREE Player Cuts Collection
https://www.nitrogra...om/player-cuts/


#13 habman

habman

    Veteran

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 2,722 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Leamington ON, Canada

  • 2019 MFL: 55681
  • , 18835

Posted 24 March 2017 - 03:15 PM

2017 Responsive ROSTER-TRADE Script 

 

Another fine addition by Habman

Thanks for the props but most of this script was already done by yourself and another coder.  It just needed some minor tweaking.


My MFL scripts . . . . . . . . http://www.habman.com/mfl/

#14 Game Time

Game Time

    Veteran

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 788 posts
  • Gender:Male

Posted 24 March 2017 - 03:37 PM

NICE WORK... can the BBID $$ be shown to include in trades? I know you mentioned it could, but I am not seeing it? Where is it located?


Visit Nitro Grafixx....

http://nitrografixx.com

#15 theeohiostate

theeohiostate

    Veteran

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 3,366 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:O-H-I-O

Posted 24 March 2017 - 04:00 PM

NICE WORK... can the BBID $$ be shown to include in trades? I know you mentioned it could, but I am not seeing it? Where is it located?

 

 

yes its there and show when you click on assets table hide/show

 

i checked the API of your league GT and your ability to trade BBID is not showing up


FREE Player Cuts Collection
https://www.nitrogra...om/player-cuts/




Reply to this topic



  


0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users